Historic Preservation Commission

The Historic Preservation Commission consists of seven members, all of whom must reside in the City of North Platte. The purpose of this commission is to designate historic properties, historic sites and to recommend designation of historic districts within city limits.

Members of the Historic Preservation Commission are:

  • James Nisley (City Council Representative)
  • Jim Griffin
  • Kaycee Anderson
  • Glenn Van Velson
  • Stephen Granger
  • Jennifer Priest
  • Steve Olson

pdficon_small   North Platte Historic Buildings/Landmarks Survey Form 

Historic Preservation meetings are held as needed on the 2nd Monday of the month at 4:30 p.m. in the City Council Chambers.