Library


Library Holiday Hours and Closures

Monday, May 27, 2019 — Memorial Day


North Platte Public Library
Phone: 308-535-8036

120 West 4th Street
North Platte NE 69101
Cecelia Lawrence
Library Director
Fax: 308-535-8296
Email: library@ci.north-platte.ne.us
Online: http://nppl.online or https://www.ci.north-platte.ne.us/library


Cataloghttps://nplat.ipac.sirsidynix.net or https://nppl.online/catalog
eResourceshttps://www.ci.north-platte.ne.us/library/eresources or http://nppl.online/eresources
OverDrivehttp://nebraska.lib.overdrive.com
Bloghttp://libraries.ne.gov/northplatte
Facebookhttp://www.facebook.com/NorthPlattePL
Pinteresthttp://www.pinterest.com/NorthPlattePL
Twitter: @NorthPlattePL and @NPPLFoundation
Google Plus: Google+
LibraryThing: NorthPlattePL


Informational Brochures

Library Services & How to Get a Library Card
Library Fines & Fees Brochure
Non-Resident & Temporary Card Information
NebrasKard Policies
Meeting Room Reservation Form
NPPL Strategic Plan 2016-2018 Complete Doc
NPPL Strategic Plan 2016-2018 Plan Only


Date Day Information Hours
January 1, 2019 Tuesday New Years Day CLOSED
January 21, 2019 Monday Martin Luther King Jr Day CLOSED
February 18, 2019 Monday Presidents Day (Washington’s Birthday) CLOSED
May 27, 2019 Monday Memorial Day CLOSED
May 28, 2019 Tuesday Summer Hours Start OPEN 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
June 16, 2019 Saturday NebraskaLAND Days on Parade OPEN 9:00 am – 12:00 pm
July 4, 2019 Thursday Independence Day CLOSED
September 2, 2019 Monday Labor Day CLOSED
September 3, 2019 Tuesday Regular Hours Start OPEN 9:00 am – 9:00 pm
November 11, 2019 Monday Veterans Day CLOSED
November 28, 2019 Thursday Thanksgiving Day CLOSED
November 29, 2019 Friday Thanksgiving Friday CLOSED
November 30, 2019 Saturday Thanksgiving Saturday CLOSED
December 25, 2019 Wednesday Christmas Day CLOSED

Day Open Time Close Time
Sunday CLOSED CLOSED
Monday 9:00 am 9:00 pm
Tuesday 9:00 am 6:00 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am 6:00 pm
Thursday 9:00 am 9:00 pm
Friday 9:00 am 6:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am 6:00 pm

Mission

The mission of the North Platte Public Library is to ensure access to the accumulated knowledge of the world. This enables individuals to pursue personal enrichment and take informed action.