Mayor Dwight Livingston


Photo courtesy of Brown – Harano Photography

Dwight Livingston, Mayor

Matthew F. Kibbon, City Administrator

The City of North Platte is organized into four (4) wards with two (2) City Council representatives for each ward. The day to day operations of the City are overseen by the City Administrator and Mayor.

In addition to City Administration, the City of North Platte is divided into nine (9) departments providing community services with an additional three (3) central departments supporting internal city functions.

City Council meetings are held on the first and third Tuesdays of each month at 5:30 p.m. The meetings are held in the City Council Chambers at City Hall, 211 West Third Street.

An Agenda is prepared the Friday prior to the City Council Meeting and is available in the City Clerk’s Office at City Hall. Below is a link to all Current City Council Agendas and Minutes.

Current Agendas & Minutes

North Platte City Council

Ward 1
James Nisley (308) 534-3391
Jim Backenstose (308) 520-1636
Ward 2
Glenn Petersen (308) 532-6710
Ty Lucas (308) 534-5987
Ward 3
Andrew Lee (308) 539-4645
James Carman (308) 520-6904
Ward 4
Ed Rieker (308) 534-9211
Lawrence Ostendorf (308) 530-2692