Coronavirus (COVID-19 or SARS-CoV-2) Information

Resource Phone
Great Plains Health COVID Hotline (308) 568-8040
Nebraska COVID-19 Information Line (833) 998-2275 from 8:00 am – 8:00 pm CT, 7 days per week
Nebraska Family Helpline (888) 866-8660
Nebraska Adult Abuse and Neglect Hotline (800) 652-1999
Nebraska Child Abuse and Neglect Hotline (800) 652-1999
National Child Abuse Hotline (800) 442-4453 (1-800-4-A-CHILD)
Nebraska Domestic Violence Hotline (800) 799-7233 (1-800-799-SAFE)
Rape, Abuse, and Incest National Network (800) 656-4673 (1-800-656-HOPE)
National Teen Dating Abuse Helpline (866) 331-9474
National Disaster Distress Helpline (800) 985-5990 or text TalkWithUs to 66746
National Suicide Prevention Lifeline (800) 273-8255 (1-800-273-TALK)
ACCESSNebraska: Medicaid Information (855) 632-7633
ACCESSNebraska: Economic Assistance (800) 383-4278
2-1-1: Comprehensive information and referral system  211

Official City of North Platte and Departmental Press Releases

Tuesday, September 29, 2020

Wednesday, August 5, 2020

Monday, June 29, 2020

Wednesday, June 24, 2020

Friday, May 29, 2020

Friday, May 8, 2020

Wednesday, April 8, 2020

Monday, April 6, 2020

  • North Platte Public Library is 3D printing face shield parts in coordination with Great Plains Health

Friday, April 3, 2020

  • Council Meeting Notice – Urging Technology Usage for April 7, 2020 forward LINK to PDF

Thursday, April 2, 2020

Wednesday, March 18, 2020

  • City Department Status page launched LINK
  • City Hall Announces Restricted Access beginning Thursday, March 19 PDF
  • Library Services FAQ page launched LINK
  • Library Temporarily Closed PDF
  • City Status Press Conference Coverage 10:00 AM KNOP News2 and North Platte Telegraph

Tuesday, March 17, 2020

Monday, March 16, 2020

  • North Platte Public Library (public computers, makerspace, and group cancellations)  PDF
  • City coronavirus information page launched (this page) – created and maintained by Library Administration LINK

Regional and Local Information

State Information

Federal Information

Global Information

Other Applicable Information